I got in!! (Zuri)

I got in!! (Zuri)

A few thing i want to achieve in 8 weeks

I’ve always wanted to learn and do more!

Well, for a lady where I come from, opportunities to move outside the comfort zone do not always present themselves. But its one thing to think there is a solution to the problem around you and another to actually seek for the solution.

Well, fast forward to 2021 and i’m finally in HNGi8!!

For the past 2 years, i've been actively giving value, learning and unlearning where necessary, volunteering for opportunities and making sure there's always a way for me to give back to the community!

This year on HNGi8 i'm in the Front-End Track.

Well, this year there a few things im looking at improving on at the end of 8 weeks, which would include;

Knowledge Team Work Working on Deadlines

Its actually the last one for me because, I mean ive been on deadlines before but from what ive heared so far about HNG, I might have to buckle up and actually make sure I deliver tasks when im supposed to and beat the deadline at all costs.

About Team work, oh im a very good team player, but it wouldn't hurt to work with a new team and see what they all have to offer when a task presents itself. Above all things im looking at learning from the people i’ll eventually meet and contributing my own quota. In addition to this, i’d also love to collaborate with those I find in my team , appreciate whatever anyone is willing to contribute and basically move up the ladder!!

And yes learning is a must! In addition to most of the other things I want to do here, I also want to improve in my existing knowledge and find a way to learn new things while doing that!

Zuri for me, from the moment I heard about it has been one big opportunity ive always wanted to get. To be in a space with thousands of people, thirsting for knowledge and willing to give value.

Zuri is an internship program that seeks to grow talent around the world by giving them resources to help them and providing different tasks to grow their knowledge, preparing them for bigger opportunities.

Zuri connects you to expert mentors who share knowledge and guide you based on whatever track you choose to belong. Zuri also provides opportunities to be connected to possible those who are willing to hire talent and eventually provide jobs.

You can learn more about them here.. internship.zuri.team

Interestingly, some tracks were repeated this session and these are a few links that will be helpful to become conversant with the tools and programming languages

Figma youtu.be/4W4LvJnNegA

HTML youtu.be/qz0aGYrrlhU

Git youtu.be/8JJ101D3knE

Javascript youtu.be/W6NZfCO5SIk

If you reading this, I hope you find it helpful..

Next year, Zuri wants you!!